On David Fincher’s The Social Network for World Film Locations: Boston.

1

Recently I was asked to be involved with putting the finishing touches to an upcoming book, Intellect’s World Film Locations: Boston

I wrote an entry on David Fincher’s The Social Network, with an emphasis on the film’s lone analogue sequence, the opening scene, which has been the focus of some discussion on the site in the past. It’s an amazing sequence, and one which I’m grateful to have been given the opportunity to explore further.

71bMEHStV7L._SL1280_

I received my contributor copy this morning, and it’s a handsome tome.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Sounds like an interesting analytical book. I’d love to check it out.
    By the way, my previous comment (on Blue Jasmine) is still awaiting moderation.

  2. As a former location scout and Boston-area guy, I’m going to look into getting this. I think there’s a bookstore in Harvard Sq. that carries this series of books. Locations are a funny thing, though. I swear the cover shot shows Leo on the piers of Boston Harbor, while the background perspective is the skyline from across the Charles River. Movie magic! Rick

Leave a Reply

